European Society for Translation Studies
TwitterFacebookYou Tube


Executive Board 2016-2019

Arnt Lykke Jakobsen
Cand. Phil. (English) Copenhagen University. Professor emeritus Copenhagen Business School. Founder and emeritus director of the Center for Research and Innovation in Translation and Translation Technology (CRITT)

Luc van Doorslaer
MA in Translation, MA in Dutch and German Literature, PhD in Translation Studies
Professor of Translation Studies and Journalism Studies, KU Leuven, Belgium
Director of CETRA, Centre for Translation Studies
Research Associate at Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Kyriaki Kourouni
BA Hons in English (Thessaloniki), MA in Translation (Surrey), DEA and PhD in Translation and Intercultural Studies (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
Special Teaching Fellow, Aristotle University, Greece
Board Member, Hellenic Society for Translation Studies

Łucja Biel
Secretary General
MA in English/Translation (UJ Kraków), PhD in Linguistics (Gdańsk)
Habil. (Warsaw)
Associate Professor, Head of Corpus Research Centre, Institute of Applied Linguistics, University of Warsaw

Isabelle Robert
MA in English-Dutch-French Translation (Mons), PhD in Translations Studies (Antwerp).
Assistant Professor of French, Department of Applied Linguistics, Translators and Intepreters, University of Antwerp.

Member of the Editorial Board of Linguistica Antverpiensa.

Helle V. Dam
MA in Spanish for specialized purposes, translation and interpreting (Aarhus), PhD in Interpreting Studies (Aarhus)
Professor in Interpreting and Translation, Aarhus University; State-authorized translator and interpreter (Denmark)

Jonathan Downie
BA(Hons) in English and French (Strathclyde University), MSc and PhD Translation and Conference Interpreting (Heriot-Watt University). 
Member of the board of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting;
Associate of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting 

Maureen Ehrensberger-Dow
BA Hons in Psychology (Queen’s University, Canada), MSc in Psycholinguistics and PhD in Linguistics (University of Alberta). Professor of Translation Studies, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW); Member of the IUED management committee

Ilse Feinauer
MA in Afrikaans Linguistics, PhD in Afrikaans Linguistics

Vice-dean for Languag
es and Research, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Professor of Translation Studies and Afrikaans Linguistics
Founding member and treasurer of ATSA (Association for Translation Studies in Africa)

Elisabet Tiselius
BEd English/French (Stockholm), MA in Conference Interpreting (Mons), PhD on Expertise in Interpreting (Bergen)
Director of Studies for Interpreting at the Institute for Interpreting and Translation Studies, Stockholm University. State-authorized interpreter



































Copyright EST 2016. Contact webmaster



Executive Board

Advisory Board

Book Purchase Grant Committee

Doctoral Studies Committee

Event Grant Committee

Glossary Committee

Research Committee

Translation Committee

Summer School Scholarship Committee

Young Scholar Prize Committee

Newsletter Editors