European Society for Translation Studies

Summer/Winter School Scholarship Committee


Ilse Feinauer (chair)
MA in Afrikaans Linguistics, PhD in Afrikaans Linguistics. Vice-dean for Languages and Research, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa, Professor of Translation Studies and Afrikaans Linguistics; founding member and treasurer of ATSA (Association for Translation Studies in Africa)
Franz Pöchhacker
MA in Conference Interpreting; PhD in Interpreting Studies (University of Vienna); Associate Professor, Center for Translation Studies, University of Vienna.
Barbara Ahrens
Graduate in conference interpreting (Heidelberg University), PhD in Translation Studies (University of Mainz/Germersheim), Full Professor for Interpreting and Interpreting Studies (Cologne University of Applied Sciences); Head of MA programme in Conference Interpreting.
Sonia Vandepitte
MA in Dutch and English (Ghent), MA in Linguistics (University College London), PhD in English (Ghent); Professor, Ghent University, head of the English section at the Department for Translation, Interpreting and Communication, member of EQTIS. Former EST Treasurer.
Maria Piotrowska
MA in English Studies, PhD and Habilitation in Applied Linguistics/Translation Studies. Professor at Pedagogical University (UP) Krakow and UNESCO Chair for Translation Studies and Intercultural Communication at Jagiellonian University; sworn translator of English.
Müge Işıklar Koçak
MA in Translation Studies (Warwick), PhD in Translation Studies (Bogazici); Assistant Professor, Department of Translation and Interpreting, Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey.