European Society for Translation Studies

Translation Prize Committee

The Translation Prize Committee seeks to promote translations of key research in Translation Studies by offering an biannual prize of EUR 2,000 to the best translation project.

Isabelle Robert (chair)
MA in English-Dutch-French Translation (UMons), PhD in Translations Studies (UAntwerp). Senior Lecturer of Applied Linguistics/Translation Studies/French and Departmental Vice-chair at the Department of Applied Linguistics, Translators and Interpreters, University of Antwerp. Chief Editor of Linguistica Antverpiensa New Series – New Themes in Translation Studies (LANS).
Sara Laviosa
BA Hons in Psychology (Open University), MA in TESOL (Birmingham), PhD in Translation Studies (Manchester). Associate Professor of English, Department of Humanistic Research and Innovation, University of Bari Aldo Moro. Founder and Editor of Translation and Translanguaging in Multilingual Contexts (John Benjamins).
Defeng Li
PhD (Alberta), Distinguished Professor of Translation Studies and Director of the Centre for Studies of Translation, Interpreting and Cognition (CSTIC) at the University of Macau. President of World Interpreter and Translator Training Association (WITTA). Chief Editor Springer New Frontiers in Translation Studies.
Douglas Robinson
Ph.D. (University of Washington, Seattle). Chair Professor of English, Arts Faculty, Hong Kong Baptist University. A “critical theorist interested in human communication as grounded in human social interaction”.
Jeremy Munday
BA (Cambridge), PGCE (Sheffield), Dip Trans (Institute of Linguists), M Ed. (Liverpool), PhD (Bradford). Professor of Translation Studies, University of Leeds. Author of the best-selling book Introducing Translation Studies.
Jim Ureel
MA in Applied Linguistics/Translation (English–German–Danish) from University College Antwerp, PhD in Instructed Foreign/Second Language Acquisition, from the University of Amsterdam. Assistent tenure-track professor of Applied Linguistics/Translation Studies/English at the University of Antwerp. Member of the editorial board of Linguistica Antverpiensia New Series – Themes in Translation Studies (LANS).