European Society for Translation Studies

Young Scholar Prize Committee

aline_remael Aline Remael (chair)
Master in Germanic Philology (University of Antwerp), PhD in Germanic Philology (KUL). Professor Emeritus of Translation Theory, Interpreting and Audiovisual Translation, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Anastasia Parianou
BA in Translation (Heidelberg), MA in Translation (Paris X-Nanterre), PhD in Translation (Ionian University). Professor, Department of Foreign Languages, Translation and Interpreting, Ionian University, Greece
Maureen Ehrensberger-Dow
MSc in Psycholinguistics and PhD in Linguistics (University of Alberta). Professor of Translation Studies, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW), Switzerland; member of the IUED management committee
birgitta Birgitta Englund Dimitrova
Ph.D. in Slavic linguistics. Associate Professor in Bilingualism, Professor Emerita in Translation Studies at the Institute for Interpreting and Translation Studies, Department of Swedish Language and Multilingualism, Stockholm University, Sweden
Daniel Gile
Degrees in Mathematics, Sociology, Conference Interpreting (ESIT, Paris), PhD in Japanese, PhD in Linguistics (Université Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle), post-doctoral habilitation, EST President 2004-2010. Professor Emeritus, Université Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle, France
Agnieszka Chmiel
M.A. in Conference Interpreting, Ph.D. in Linguistics, D.Litt. (post-doctoral habilitation) (Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland), University Professor and Head of the Department of Translation Studies, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland